TAKE THAT, EYE BAGS.

This morning I woke up to the realisation that my son BLESS HIS MASSIVE FEET, slept through the night for the first time in I think, three weeks. He’d been sick with roseola virus the first week, down with a  cold and an allergy the next and going out of his brain with his top choppers coming through the last week just gone.

The second my eyes opened I wondered if I was experiencing yet another sleep deprived hallucination.

Something absolutely unheard of before, he even slept through his Papa and I moving from our room into the kitchen. So, when we heard him yell for assistance, we were stupefied with happiness and excitement to go and congratulate him. How would we celebrate? In our liberating victory we donned sombreros and manned up with a bouzouki and a ukulele and burst into his baby cave performing a vibrant mariarchi tune.

He cried. I really REALLY hope that means he won’t do it again.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

